Far Right Heinz Beans Boycott

beans_2The Far right, rascist groups in Britain like UKIP and EDL are tonight raising a storm over what they claim are “Halal” Heinz beans and calling for a boycott. As far as I ever heard “Halal” just means permitted, just about every food is “Halal” in it’s Natural state, apart from Meat, Poultry, alcohol and products including  any of those three things;  such as Gelatin, Lard or Vanilla Extract.

The UKIP lot will be really stuck for things to eat then. Meat & Poultry is classed as Halal when slaughtered according to Islamic law. Here are some facts about Halal.

http://www.islamhalal.com/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s